Brock

Brock needs a new home! We are reaching out to try to find a new loving home for our beloved dog Brock. Brock has been with us since he was about 10 months old and the decision to re homing him has been a difficult one. He is a Boxer, Pit Bull, Lab mix who we got through a rescue. He is not lacking in personality as everyone who has met him can attest. He is extremely loving, loyal, and playful. Brock enjoys spending time outside, playing in his fenced yard, and going for runs or walks. When you go outside with him, he will run laps and he enjoys tug of war. We love his energy and excitement to be around people. Unfortunately, we have found it is necessary to re home him as he is not interacting as well as we’d hope with Scarlett, our 11 month old daughter. After waiting until Scarlett was here to see how they interacted, we have come to the conclusion that it is not fair to him, nor safe for Scarlett for him to remain in our home. He is a wonderful dog, but is displaying heightened nervousness towards Scarlett. We believe he needs to be in a home without young children. Brock is very loving and a truly special once in a lifetime dog. He is extremely faithful, spirited, and caring. He has had some basic obedience training and will be a perfect companion in the right home with some refresher training. He lives with another small dog currently, but he has never been introduced to other dogs. When he approaches another dog on a leash, he gets anxious and shows leash aggression. He walks well on the leash when not passing other dogs and as long as you are in control and assertive when you pass another dog he does fine. Brock is not a chewer or destroyer! We leave him out of the kennel when we run errands or go out for a few hours at a time. Brock can stay out during the day and has not had any indoor potty issues since the first week we rescued him. He does enjoy being in his kennel too, he finds it safe and will often take naps in his kennel. When we adopted him we were told he was fine with other dogs and children, but after having him for three years we have learned that he would do better in a home without young children. He is about 60 pounds and in very good health! He will happily sit by you and be your best friend. In a loving home he will be your best friend.


Gender: Male
Age: 4 Years
Breed: Boxer, Pit Bull, Lab Mix
Claws: Has claws
Pet is fixed: Yes
Pet is current on Rabies: Yes
Pet is current on Distemper: Yes


For more details contact:

Olivia Woodlief
815-307-4019
olivia.woodlief@gmail.com
Appleton, WI 54915

Please note the animals in these listings have not been assessed medically or behaviorally by OAHS. If you are considering bringing a new pet into your home, we strongly encourage you to request vet records from the previous owner.